can not participate now discussion..

Category: Alternative


  1. Zologar Reply
    An album of plain horror punk/death rock songs, it is initially an enjoyable listen, but eventually tires out due to its inability to grip the listener. One would have thought that you needed super musicians to fulfill the basic requirements of being a super group. Nope, as Son of Sam demonstrates, all you need are connections.
  2. Tamuro Reply
    The project was dubbed "Son of Sam", a nod to the fact that the band was spawned out of the Samhain reunion. Davey Havok, whose band, AFI, had opened for the Samhain reunion tour, was invited to write lyrics and record vocals for the album, since it was well known that Havok was a huge Samhain fan.
  3. Moogukasa Reply
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Songs From The Earth on Discogs. Label: Nitro Records - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Limited Edition, Test Pressing, White Label • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Punk.
  4. Godal Reply
    Apr 17,  · Songs from the Earth Lyrics: As the thorns grow with care / Start to twist they make new colored eyes / As the flesh starts to split like the wrists that is slit / As I .
  5. Arashir Reply
    Songs From the Earth () Into the Night () Professional ratings; Review scores; Source Rating; Allmusic: Songs From the Earth is the first album by horror punk/deathrock supergroup Son of dekepinhygaltenemocamarselfge.coinfo album was a tribute to Glenn Danzig's former band Samhain, though there are no cover songs on the dekepinhygaltenemocamarselfge.coinfo himself plays backup guitar on "Stray," and plays .
  6. Fegul Reply
    Son of Sam - Songs from the Earth [Vinyl] - dekepinhygaltenemocamarselfge.coinfo Music. Skip to main content Hello, Sign in. Account & Lists Account Sign in Account & Lists Returns & Orders. Try Prime Cart. CDs & Vinyl Go Search /5(50).
  7. Turr Reply
    Son Of Sam – Songs From The Earth Lyrics. As the thorns grow with care Start to twist they make new colored eyes, As the flesh starts to split like the wrists that is slit As I break, and they spit, and I break, as they spit · Purevil · Evernight · Of.
  8. Faushicage Reply
    Jan 01,  · Being a fan of Samhain made this an easy choice. The vocals are distinctly different in timbre, but it adds to these tunes. The vocal patterns and instrumentation are precisely what I'd hoped for from this particular line up of musicians. It rules and you should get the album as a whole. Son of Sam!!! Cut, cut cut!!!!/5(51).
  9. Tegrel Reply
    Son of Sam is a one-of-a-kind pairing of individuals consisting of AFI vocalist Davey Havok, Danzig guitarist Todd Youth, Samhain/Tiger Army drummer London May, and Samhain drummer Steve Zing. The underground buzz on Son of Sam will become a reality on April 17, when they release their first album on Nitro Records entitled "Songs From the.