can not participate now discussion..

Category: Rock


  1. Samulmaran Reply
    QE2 is the sixth studio album by Mike Oldfield, released in on Virgin Records. The album was named after the ocean liner Queen Elizabeth 2. The album contained both original Oldfield compositions as well as two cover version of pieces recorded by other bands (" Arrival " by ABBA and " Wonderful Land " by The Shadows).
  2. Fenrigar Reply
    QE2 was Mike Oldfield's most Celtic sounding album up to that point, with many of the tunes clearly sporting a green jacket, and he produces some convincing world beats along the way/5(22).
  3. Mekazahn Reply
    Background. The European Adventure Tour was in promotion of Oldfield's QE2 album. During this tour Oldfield performed at the concert for the Wedding of Charles, Prince of Wales, and Lady Diana dekepinhygaltenemocamarselfge.coinfo DVD release, Live at Montreux was also recorded during this tour. Nine tracks from the concert performed in Grugahalle, Essen on 1 April were released on a bonus disc with the.
  4. Fell Reply
    Album · · 21 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it free. Open in iTunes. Sign In QE2 (Deluxe Edition) Mike Oldfield Rock • Preview SONG TIME Taurus 1. 1. PREVIEW Sheba. 2. PREVIEW Conflict. 3. Mirage (Live from The European Adventure, ).
  5. Takus Reply
    Uno de mis discos favoritos de Mike Oldfield, me lo compré por la primera parte de Taurus y no me ha decepcionado, de todas formas continuo pensando que lo mejor es los grandes éxitos para aquellos, que quieran adentrarse al mundo de Oldfield CD1 01 - Taurus 02 - Sheba 03 - Conflict 04 - Arrival 05 - Wonderful Land 06 - Mirage 07 - QE2 08 - Celt/5(83).
  6. Kazrakasa Reply
    Jul 23,  · Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group Arrival · Mike Oldfield QE2 ℗ Mercury Records Limited Released on: Associated Performer, String Arranger: David Bedford Associated.
  7. Dukinos Reply
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for QE2 - Mike Oldfield on AllMusic - - The beginnings of the "Taurus" series with 6/
  8. Kajijin Reply
    Anyway Mike's brilliant guitar work sort of jams along with the drumming and it's a really cool thing. The whole song is based around that one guitar line but it works really well. Now for the rest. In the future I normally dread the shorter pieces on Oldfield's albums, but not on this masterpiece from /5(90).